Being that this is a blog about how to develop your personal brand, I thought I’d take a few minutes and talk about a new tool that I’ve discovered. It is about.me. I was introduced to it as a BzzAgent and immediately decided to use it. I loved the idea of putting all of my info and Brand Event Marketing’s info in one place. In just a few minutes, I had a page that looked like and felt me. I liked that it was just a quick blurb about me using words that I chose about myself with my format. I was able to customize the image, the font and the overall look.

Once I decided I liked it for myself, I quickly told two of my colleagues about it and they developed their own pages. Their pages have a totally different look that is uniquely their own. Talk about instant gratification for developing your brand. I also like how you can look at stats of your about,me page and see if it is getting noticed, which as a marketer is an important part of determining if this option is the right fit.

About.me does offer business cards that are mini versions of your customized site and are a great way to reinforce your brand in person. I can’t say enough about about.me. I think it’s a great, modern site that is very useful in developing who you are in a snp.

