A great, and now expected, way to develop who you are and get people to know  you is to create your image online. The great thing about social media is that you can control how you are viewed, which further determines when people interact with you and why. Your first impression should and can be your best impression, even when you’re not face to face. We all know that those pictures of you racing to drink the most Tequila or seeing you dressed explicitly are not the best images, but what about those of you that don’t reflect what you do and how well you do it. It doesn’t take long to create a strong, visual personal brand online, but it does take thought and a strong understanding of how you wish to be perceived. I’ve mentioned it before, but about.me is a fantastic way to organize all of the places that you can be seen online and also allows you to say things about yourself in your own words. I’ve attached a few ideas as you further develop your own personal branding. I am currently updating all of Brand Event’s social pages. As soon as they are done, I will add to this post. Good Luck.

Kat's about.me page

Deb Nillas' about.me page

Aline Washington's about.me page

