Well, it’s been a little while since I posted. Life seemed to be demanding much of me lately and I haven’t been able to focus on Branding Katina, but now, I’m back and struggling with this nagging question: What is going on? Have you ever felt that way? When you keep going through the motions to maintain your daily sanity, yet, it seems like you are not completely in the moment. Like you’re living someone else’s life; or better yet, you ‘re not living the life that meets your potential. When I speak with people, they have nothing but praises for me, but for some reason, I just don’t see it. I’m waiting for my explosion to happen. However, as I wait, I reflect on my life and realize I’ve had several explosive moments. Then I think, am I done? Is this it? Is this all there is? It can’t be because I have a greater cause in my heart. I am destined for something bigger and I know it. It says in Psalms: Delight yourself in the Lord and he will give you your heart’s desires. Commit your way to the Lord and He shall bring it to pass. I believe that is what I am doing, so why don’t I know where I am going? But, as I am having this conversation with myself, a greater thought comes to me. I may not know where I am going or how my work is being productive, but God, He who is greater than myself, does know where I am going and what I am doing. I know that I am where I am supposed to be  and I am doing what I am supposed to be doing right now and right now, is all I can be concerned with. Not what happened in my yesterday, nor what will be in my tomorrow. I just find peace in my today. So, today, I wish you peace in this moment. I wish you joy in each breath you take because even if you’re as unsure as I am, know that you can keep moving one foot in front of the other instinctively and one day, you’ll look up and there will be an explosion and you’ll just be thrilled to be there. Maybe not knowing how you’ve gotten there, but knowing that grace carried you. Right now, breathe in your moment, exhale your fears and know that whatever it is right now, it is right for you. Center yourself and just do what your heart is moving you to do.

